Life of a Girl…Whose Dad is a Police Officer

Life of a Girl…Whose Dad is a Police Officer

So yeah my dad is a police officer and has been for 21 years now and I don’t see him retiring anytime soon. Sometimes it’s really cool to have a cop for a dad! And other times, (like when he and my mom chaperone prom) it’s weird.
Not only do I have a cop-dad, but I also have cop-older brothers. All the guys on my dad’s shift are basically my brothers. They seem to always know what’s going on in my life and what I’m doing with my future. It’s kind of weird because I’ve never even met some of these guys but they ALL know me!
Don’t get me wrong I love my police officer “family”. I know I’ll always have someone looking out for me no matter what and no matter where I am. And people know not to mess with me because my dad is one scary cop!
It’s also really cool because I get to hear all these awesome stories about the people my dad takes to jail and every once in a while Dad will take me to work with him.
All of my friends find it AWESOME that my dad is a police officer and when he came into my Careers class the other day it’s all anyone could talk about. It’s cool that all my friends/classmates respect my dad and what he does.
My dad is honestly my hero. He does so much for me and so many others. I truly don’t know what I would do without him!

Well that’s all for now! Make sure to check out my Twitter @Hey_im_Dallas and Instagram! @Dallas_G98

-xox, dalg98

Leave a Reply

