Cousins

Cousins

They’re there with you your entire life. They’re there to hold you when you cry and have faith when yours is lost. They make you mad and they make you happy. They annoy you to the end of the world, but without them your life would be pretty bleak.

They are cheerleaders, and teachers, and comedians, and coaches. But most of all they’re your best friends. They look out for you and mend broken hearts and crushed spirits. You have countless memories with them that’ll always be in the back of your mind. You’ve gotten through the roughest times of your life with them and couldn’t imagine doing some of the things you have without them by your side.

Even though you might not see them on a daily basis, you know that they are always there for you. No matter what.

Two of my cousins are graduating this year. Two of my best friends. One of them is going to Mexico after graduation and it’s going to be a boring summer without her. These two are two people I couldn’t imagine life without. They’ve stuck by my side through thick and thin. I wouldn’t be surprised if I cried while at both of their graduations ceremonies.
Even though they’re leaving to start their lives, I know they’ll always be there for me.

Zana- I’m gonna miss you so much this summer. You’ve helped me through so much in life. I’m gonna miss you and being able to look and you and your sister and just start laughing.

Tone-Tone- I’m gonna miss you when you go to college dude. I’ll probably see you up north this summer though. It’s hard to believe you’re graduating. Dang you’re old!!!!

Your cousins are the first friends you’ll have. They’re the friends who can’t ever leave because they’re related. There might be distance between us, but family is a bond that can never be broken. To these two and all of my other cousins (there’s waaaaay too many to go through them all) I love you. I don’t tell you enough but I do.

 

Me and my chicas Zana and Vicky
  
Me and my cousin Elijah
        
Me and my cousin José
  
My chica Esperanza
  
And this is Nolan
  
Antonio (Tone-Tone)
  
Gabby at her Quince
  
me and Jacob
  
this is Oliver
  
A bunch of cousins on my dads side: Beto, Julia, Julian, and Vicky
  
the cousins on my moms side: Gabby, Gabby, Anastasia, Mateo, Esperanza, Sydney, Sergio, and José
 
and finally Baby Clara
  

-xox, dalg98

Leave a Reply

