New Experiences

New Experiences

Hey hey hey! What’s up guys I am back yet again with another blog post! This one is just to check in and let all of my lovely readers know what is going on in my life (if you care, if you don’t then well, oh well). Let’s see what have I been up to? Um, I got my bottom braces put on so now I am completely a metal mouth. Uhhh, I am finally cleared to get back to gymnastics after one long year of being injured and recovering an overstretched ulnar collateral ligament (a ligament in my elbow requiring surgery), I am taking part in some undercover STING stuff for the sheriff’s department, OH! I recently got accepted into Latinita’s Magazine. I get to write for them and blog for them. It’s going to be an amazing experience for both the journalist side of me and for me to conect more with my heritage. I am very excited for this opportunity and what can come of my writing skills.

BUT, do not worry, I will still continue to blog on here. I’m not ditching you guys by any means. But a smart guy once said “Opportunities like this come once in a lifetime. So grab onto that dream with both hands and go big time.” (Okay yes I am quoting Kendall Schmidt from Big Time Rush. Not the point.) And it’s true. If you don’t take the opportunities given to you, how will you know what they could lead to? If you have dreams, and everyone does, follow them. And don’t give up when things get hard. Obstacles are just stepping stools to take you further. So, follow that dream of yours. Become a doctor, or a police officer, or a popstar. Sing, or dance, or save lives, or rescue animals. Don’t let anyone tell you you can’t because let’s be honest, those people that tell you you’ll never make it, are just too scared to try for themselves. Do what makes you happy and don’t worry about anyone else. In Rachel Platten’s song ‘Fight Song’, she says, “And I don’t really care if nobody else believes, cuz I’ve still got a lot of fight left in me.” 

Until next time, look for me on Latinita’s Magazine!

-xox, dalg98

Leave a Reply

