To My Best Friend, A Poem

To My Best Friend, A Poem

Through thick and thin, through the ups and downs,

I know I’ll always have you.

Through smiles and tears, through nights and days,

You can know you’ll always have me.

We’ve proven them wrong, we’ve beat all the odds,

Together, no matter the distance.

They told us we’d drift, they told us we’d forget,

Nah, we’re both still here.

You make me laugh like no other, you make me mad like no other,

But I can’t imagine life without you.

Pointless dramas and countless crushes,

We can’t ditch each other because we know too much.

If you need a hand, I’ll be there beside you, if you need help, I’ll be there to guide you,

You got my back, I got yours. 

You’re the reason I’m where I am. You don’t know how much you’ve helped me,

And I can’t thank you enough.

I love you to infinity and beyond, and you’re the best friend I could ask for.

So guys, that was my first attempt at some sort of a poem. I know it wasn’t that great but I hope you can take something from it. This post is dedicated to my very best friend who has literally been there when no one else was. She helped me through the darkest days of my life and I couldn’t be more grateful. Be thankful for the friends you have, God put them there for a reason.

Make sure you follow me on all of my social media, I just created a Twitter account strictly for this blog! You can also check me out on Latinitas, I write on there too! Leave a comment telling me your favorite thing to do with your best friend, I promise I will read them all! And also if you guys have anything you want to see posted, just let me know!!! Don’t be scared! My readers keep me going!!

-xox, dalg98

Twitters: @Hey_im_Dallas and @lifeofateenchik Instagram: @Dallas_G98

Leave a Reply

