Going Off the Grid (for Three Days at Least)

Going Off the Grid (for Three Days at Least)

Hey guys!! What’s up? Not much going on over here, just jamming to some music by Skate (who you should definitely check out because his music is indescribable) on SoundCloud and writing and packing. Packing for what you may ask? CHEER CAMP 2015!

The start of cheer as a senior. The last time I will ever go to cheer camp. This is only my second time going because last year I had just gotten surgery and I didn’t go my freshman year because I wasn’t on varsity. Anyways, yeah, cheer camp kicks off tomorrow in Tawas, Michigan. We leave our high school at noon and are expected to arrive at the state park around two o’clock.

While in Tawas we are going to be going to the Lumberman’s Monument, Largo Springs, and taking a ride on the AuSable River Queen. We also will be working on stunts and cheers and team bonding. I’m pretty excited for camp even though as of right now I’m stressing a ton.

So one of the best/worst things about camp is that we aren’t allowed to have our phones. Like at all. Our cheer coach takes them from us before we get in the car and we get them back on the way home. I mean I love taking a break from social media and everything but what about my blogging? What I’m trying to say is I won’t be updating again until either Sunday night when I get back or sometime Monday. But I mean I’m still excited. Without our phones we will be able to enjoy camp and not have to worry about what’s going on with other people’s lives, just our own.

We don’t realize how much we actually use our phones until we don’t have them in our hands. I look at my phone almost every minute of every day. Whether it’s to look at Twitter or Instagram or just to check the time, you can usually find me glancing at my phone. Camp is always a nice change of pace because I’m not looking to see what’s going on in the wonderful world of social media, I’m able to talk to real people about real things.

Unfortunately no phone means no pictures. So if you’re following me on Instagram I’m sorry I won’t be posting pictures from camp, but my coach will probably post some that I can use once I get back!

I’m basically going off the grid for like four days and yeah, it’s going to be weird for a little bit, but then it will be awesome because my team and I can actually bond and get closer than we already are (if that’s even possible).

Well guys, that’s really all I have for you today, well, tonight. Just wanted to let you know what was going on so you didn’t flip when I don’t post for a few days. Yep, talk to you guys later!

xox, dalg98

Twitter: @Hey_im_Dallas

Instagram: @Dallas_G98

P.S. My sister and I just posted a new YouTube video earlier today, make sure to check it out!! https://youtu.be/FjNXVAZpwhk

One thought on “Going Off the Grid (for Three Days at Least)

Leave a Reply

