September Book Recommendation is Here!!!!!!! *Fake Crowd Noises*

September Book Recommendation is Here!!!!!!! *Fake Crowd Noises*

What is up reader old and new! If you’re new then welcome to Life of a Teen Chick! If you’re old, then welcome back to Life of a Teen Chick!!! Today I am back with the book recommendations!! (Don’t even start I know I didn’t do an August one.)

Okay, at the moment I am not reading anything. All summer I have been reading ‘The Scarlet Letter’ by Nathaniel Hawthorne and haven’t had the chance to read anything else because this stupid book has consumed my life. Anyways, today I’m going to do something a little different. Instead of recommending a book for teens, I’m going to recommend a book from my childhood.

Unlike others who hated reading until a certain age, I’ve loved reading since preschool. One book that comes to mind right now is ‘The English Roses’  by Madonna. The story follows 4 girls, Nicole, Amy, Charlotte, and Grace that everyone knows as the English Roses. The girls are your basic group of girlfriends. They do everything together. But then comes this girl named Binah. Everyone always talks about how beautiful and sweet Binah is and the other girls get jealous.

One night when the English Roses are having a sleepover, they all have the same dream. (Totally unrealistic but it’s a children’s book.) They dream that a fairy comes and asks them if they wanted to be someone else. The girls all instantly think of Binah and the fairy tells them that they can visit her first to see if her life is as perfect as they think it is. The girls agree and visit Binah at her home. Only to find that her life isn’t as perfect as they thought…

This books teaches kids, mostly girls because we all know how girls can be, not to judge a book by its cover. That girl you think is so perfect and has a great life because she’s so perfect, probably is hiding something. That person who you think has everything probably doesn’t so don’t judge them like they do.

I loved reading this book when I was younger. Heck, I still love reading it! It’s definitely on my Top Ten Childhood Books list. (That’s not really a thing, I totally just made it up.)

Well guys, that’s all for today! We’re supposed to have a football game tonight that I need to get ready for. However it is storming so I’m not sure if it’s going to happen. Until next time readers!

-xox, dalg98

Twitter: @Hey_im_Dallas

Instagram: @Dallas_G98

Leave a Reply

