Um What?! – Living in the Middle of High School Drama

Um What?! – Living in the Middle of High School Drama

Hey guys!! OMG it’s been so long since I posted and I apologize profusely. With cheer and school I have so much on my plate it’s insane. I have to make giant posters for my football buddies for homecoming which is Friday. Plus we are working on a routine for the pep assembly on Friday. And my senior year classes are not as easy as you may think. AP English is kicking my butt as well as Physics. I already suck at math so there’s really nothing new to post about math class. So yeah, life is crazy.

Anyways, even though it is only the third week of school there is already so much drama. But I mean, what can you expect, I’m in high school and I’m a girl. Literally drama is everywhere and there is no going around it. It follows us every place we go. Home, school, work, life.

Again, it’s only my third week of school and I’ve already been sucked into the drama once again. No matter how hard I try, I can never stay away from it. And most of the time it’s about something small and pointless. It can range from one girl “talking” to a boy another girl “likes” to one girl “talking” about another girl “behind her back”. Either way, drama is pointless. Especially between friends. Like if you really cared about someone as a friend, you won’t do something like that that you know will hurt them. You won’t be two-faced and be their friend to her face and then go and talk crap about her behind her back. You won’t make them not want to come to school or feel like they don’t have anyone. You won’t tell them, whether to their face or behind their back, that they are a crappy friend or that they don’t know what they are talking about.

I’m not going to lie, I am not perfect. I know, shocker right? (LOL just kidding, no one is perfect guys, not even me) No but for real, I get caught up in the drama too. I talk about people who don’t deserve it. I judge people without thinking. I speak my mind and go on long rants about people. I am not perfect. But I will tell you one thing. Talking crap about someone has not once, ever in my entire life, made me feel better about myself. I feel guilty as soon as the words leave my mouth. I wish that I could honestly take back some mean things I’ve said about people because they didn’t deserve how I treated them.

Let me just tell you, feeling like you have no one? Yeah it sucks. You feel like you’re completely alone in the world. Even in a room full of people you feel secluded. You don’t want to go to school or do anything where you might have to deal with people who have a habit of starting things. You want to just ignore people because you don’t know the point in even trying. Trust me, I know. I speak from experience.

So for those girls in my school who think talking crap about someone else is cool, I honestly feel sorry for you. I’m sorry you can’t be happy enough with who you are and have to make others not want to be here anymore. I’m sorry you feel the need to talk about people behind their backs and then pretend like you didn’t say anything to their face. I’m sorry that you let drama run your life. I hope that one day you’ll realize how immature you are and I hope that one day you realize that friendships last a lifetime, but once you ruin them once, they’re gone forever. For those girls in my school and in my grade who have ever talked about me behind my back, all I can say is, I’m sorry your life is so boring that you have to focus on mine. 
Okay guys, that’s all for today. Lots of things have been going on in my life and I’m so stressed out. I literally broke down in the bathroom today at cheer practice. I was crying in the bathroom and then walked out like nothing ever happened. This week is crazy with homecoming and I just have so much to do, I am an emotional mess right now. Like I’m not even joking I was watching Dancing With the Stars (#TeamSlayes) and when Hayes Grier started talking about his mom and him being close I lost it and jsut started bawling. Okay, I’m babbling now….until next time guys!!

-xox, dalg98

Twitter: @Hey_im_Dallas

Instagram: @Dallas_G98

Leave a Reply

