Falling Into Fall….But Not Literally

Falling Into Fall….But Not Literally

Hey everyone!!! Here’s another blog post!!

I love summer. I love the heat and the sun and the whole “no-school-for-like-three-months” thing. But fall is another story. I am not one for winter or the cold. I hate being cold, I hate the snow, I hate the ice, I hate every thing about winter. For me, fall just signals that winter is coming soon. It means that I will soon have to wear a hat and a coat and gloves and snow boots just to walk to the car. And I live in Michigan so our winters seem to last forever.

But don’t get me wrong, I do like the fall season. Because fall means football season and football season means cheering and we all know I love cheering. Football season is pretty awesome, I mean playing under the lights and the bus rides there and back on the cheer bus/equipment bus are amazing. One of my favorite parts of football season is making locker posters for my football buddies. Every year us cheerleaders pick like, two of the football players and the whole season we make them posters for every game. It’s awesome because this year I got two senior guys and they’re both pretty cool and nice. The one I had last year and he really liked my signs but the other this is my first year with him so I hope he likes his too.

Fall also means apple cider and cinnamon-sugar donuts. Yum. My dad’s a cop so I’m pretty sure it’s in my blood to love donuts. I love going to get pumkins and having cider while I’m there. Sometimes at the football games the concession stand sells the two goodies and it makes the night even better! I can’t wait for donuts, but that’s just me. I love donuts. Donuts are life.

You don’t really experience fall until you jump in a pile of fallen leaves. Even as a 17 year old, I still love doing it. I remember one year we went to my great-grandparents house and raked leaves with my Grandpa Perry and once we were done we (my brother, my sister, and me) all jumped in the pile and then raked it again just to jump again. It’s so much fun and it makes me feel like a little kid again.

Even though fall means winter starts soon, it also means cute sweaters and boots. Like, let’s be honest, what girl doesn’t like sweaters and boots?! I know I do. And hoodies and scarfs and yeah. CLOTHES! A girl’s best friend!!

Leave a Reply

