Thankful for Books – November Book Recommendation

Thankful for Books – November Book Recommendation

Hey guys what’s up? So I know that I don’t normally post my book review until later in the month and actually I wrote this post at the end of last month because I didn’t want to forget about it. My book recommendations always get likes and I guess you guys really enjoy them. I don’t know if you guys ever actually read the books I recommend, but if you do that’s really cool and I hope you enjoyed them as much as I did. Maybe you can let me know in the comments below if you have read any of the books I have mentioned and let me know your opinion of them. Okay I’m rambling now, onto the whole point of this post.This month, the book I recommend you read is All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. After I finished the Harry Potter series, I had to find another book to read and this one was at our school library. I didn’t think I would enjoy this book as I had just finished what I considered the best book series but was mistaken. I was hooked from the very first page of this novel. It definitely had a different meaning to me than any other books I have read in the past.

Don’t lie, we’ve all thought about death. (That was a really morbid thought but it makes sense if you keep reading.) Meet Theodore Finch. This guy who’s kind of an outsider, but everyone at school knows who he is. He’s almost famous for being, well, a freak. All The Bright Places starts out with Finch on the edge of the school bell tower. Looking down, wondering if that day would be a good day to die. Enter Violet Markey. Violet used to be this outgoing, peppy girl. That was before her sister died in a car accident. Now she tries to keep to herself. She is miserable with her life and even though everyone can see it, she never flat out tells anyone that she’s miserable. These two different but strikingly similar characters come face to face when Finch heroically saves Violet from the edge of the bell tower. Only everyone thinks that, since Finch is considered a ‘freak’, Violet saved him. Anyways, he gets saved or she gets saved. The two then become partners on a project and have to go around their state (Indiana) and find the most interesting points.

Like I said, I fell 100% in love with this book. I could read it again and again and it kind of felt like reading The Fault in Our Stars in a way. I really suggest you read this book. It’s especially good for anyone dealing with hard times and anyone dealing with wanting to just give up. This book really put things into perspective for me, along with giving me a great love story I will remember forever. I would recommend this book to anyone who actually cared. It’s so good!

Alrighty guys, that’s all for now! I hope you enjoyed this post make sure to leave me a like because it makes me feel like someone cares about these posts!!

-xox, dalg98

Twitter
Instagram

Leave a Reply

