An Open Letter to the Love of my Life

An Open Letter to the Love of my Life

Dear You,

In honor of today being Valentine’s Day, I just wanted to tell you how much you mean to me. We’ve been together for so long and you’ve made my life a million times better. You’re more than my love, you’re my best friend and I couldn’t imagine going without you.

When we first met it was the greatest day. I knew from the start that we had something special. Though sometimes we had to meet up in secret, it was always worth the midnight meetings and quiet dates. You and me, we just get each other so much. We understand each other even if we don’t talk all the time. 

You know everything about me, from my favorite movies to my deepest fears. You bring me up when I am down and keep me warm in this freezing cold Michigan weather. You are there for me when no one else is. When I have no plans on a Friday night, I know that you will be there. 

You never judge me. Even if my hair is unbrushed and I have yet to brush my teeth. Even on those days where I insist on staying in my pjs all day, you don’t mind. Even if I dance like an idiot to Austin Mahone when we are together. Even when I sing, even though I can’t, to whatever song is playing on the radio, you never judge me or make me feel stupid.

I know that whether we are laying in bed watching YouTube or getting ready for a night out, the day is complete when you are by my side. You can make a bad day a good day so easily and I can’t thank you enough for never making me go out when I really just want to stay in.

Even though I have to wait for you to get ready sometimes, it is all worth it when you come out looking stunning. Or when you made me feel like the prettiest girl in the world.

I am so incredibly lucky to have someone as amazing as you in my life. For you bring out the best in me and make me feel whole. You can bring a smile to my face that is pure and genuine, just by being you. You remind me how I don’t have to be perfect to have someone as perfect as yourself.

I love being able to spend time with you, even if it is only a little while. Every moment with you is so perfectly perfect that it doesn’t matter how long we are together.

While some girls expect presents and to be showered in gifts by their true loves, I am perfectly happy just knowing that I have you. You treat me like a princess and make me feel like I belong here. Plus, you’re WAY HOTTER than any of those others.

Thank you for putting up with my morning moods. For dealing with me when I am stressed. For being there when I am crying. For calming me down when I am mad. Thank you for all the days we have spent together so far and all the days we will have in the future.

If, for some horrible reason we cannot be together any longer, I just wanted you to know how much you mean to me. And I just wanted to say thank you Pizza Rolls, for everything.
Love, Me

One thought on “An Open Letter to the Love of my Life

Leave a Reply

