It’s almost over…..

It’s almost over…..

I’m Hey guys!! I hope you’re having a wonderful day! And hey, maybe it just got better because I posted again!!! OH!! Before I forget!!! I posted a dance video on my Instagram on Wednesday!! Go check it out and leave me a like: @Dallas_G98. AND I posted a new video on YouTube today!!! Go find me at Dallas G98

So, in a few short months, I will be graduating high school. June 2nd is the big day and it’s slowly but surely getting closer and closer. Everyone told me that after Christmas it would fly by and even though to me it seems like it’s taking forever, it’s already going to be March like holy crap time really is flying by. (A little side note: my mom is probably going to hate me for this post as she’s already in denial that I’m going to be graduating.)

As I think about everything that will soon be rushing at me – graduation party plans, dorm room decorating ideas, orientations – it makes me think about all the things I’m going to miss about high school.

  • Seeing my friends every day – we’re all going to different colleges and while most of my friends will be close to each other, I’m going to be way over in Ypsilanti, all by myself. Don’t get me wrong I’m excited to make new friends and everything, but my friends and I are just so close it’s going to be hard to leave them.
  • School dances – even though I complain about them a lot, I really do like going to dances. Those things don’t happen in college, at least not that I’ve heard of. I really won’t have a serious reason to spend hours looking for a perfect dress/shoes and get my hair and nails done.
  • Seeing the same people everyday – my graduating class is so close to each other and yeah we have some stupid fights but at the end of the day we’re all family. When you’re around someone for 7 hours a day 5 days a week they kind of grow on you. Even the idiots that you think you can’t stand will be missed when you don’t have someone to roll your eyes at everyday.
  • Spirit dress up days – you know how in high school for like homecoming or just random days you would have to dress a certain way? Like ‘Fake Injury Day’ or ‘Twin Day’ or ‘Pajama Day’? Those were the best. We just finished up coming-home week. Like homecoming for winter sports. However we only had one day of school last week so we only got to dress up once instead of the normal 5.

There are probably a ton more things I’ll miss about being in high school. But here are just a few for the time being. It’s crazy to think that in a few months I will be graduating and leaving behind all these things and people. 

I hope you all liked this post and it was relatable. Let me know if I missed anything by leaving a comment here or on my Facebook Page. Thanks everyone, talk to you again soon!!!

-xox, dalg98
P.S. Should I try doing a blog thing on here? Like would anyone watch it? I don’t know…I’ll try it maybe…if I ever do anything interesting…byeeeeee guyyyyysssss!!!!!

Leave a Reply

