I’ve noticed something

I’ve noticed something

Hey guys! I’m back!!! It’s been a while I know. Also, I am totally aware that I didn’t post a book recommendation last month. I’m sorry okay? I know I’m such a disappointment. I had one job and I screwed it up. No but for real, I am sorry. I really don’t know why I didn’t post it but there willbe one up this month I promise! Okay, anyways on with the blog post.

So I was on Twitter the other day right? You know scrolling through, stalking some of my followers (if you’re not following me on Twitter then the link is right Here) and most of my followers are girls – except for Austin Mahone, Jake Miller, and some others – so I’m going through and liking tweets and following some people and BAM! There it is. The infamous #Goals. I don’t really remember what tweet it was on, probably some prom proposal or something, but it just hit me. And I was like what does that even mean #Goals? Like I always thought goals were like striving to graduate or be successful, not getting asked to prom with a bag full of Victoria’s Secret things.

Oh but it’s not just on prom proposals oh no. That would make for a really short blog post. The stupid hashtag is everywhere and it’s not just for relationships! Nope you pretty much can find it wherever you look. Especially on celebrities posts. I’m not even joking I’m pretty sure Justin Bieber could post a picture of a wall and some 13-year-old fangirl would comment #Goals or something even stupider like #WallGoals. Uh what?! I’m not exaggerating when I say this hashtag is everywhere. 

What really bugs me is when someone posts something random and someone comments #Goals  with the stupid heart eye emoji. Whoop de do Kim K posted a random pic of the sky. Don’t comment the hashtag and then add a million heart eye emojis after. Just no, stop. Or when freaking One Direction releases a new music video and Harry Styles is with some chick and all the millions of comments on YouTube are ‘Harry and the girl are #Goals!”. Bull crap it’s not even a real relationship! It’s a music video!!!

OH and don’t even get me started when someone posts a gym pic and then the whole #BodyGoals starts. Did you ever think that maybe you could get a body like that if you got off of Instagram and went and did something? Cuz working out works wonders! 

Well, I’m literally just ranting at this point but ANOTHER THING! What’s up with this whole thing with seeing someone post a pair of shoes and then commenting #Goals once again?? This happens on Jake Miller’s Instagram a lot. Because I swear this guy gets more shoes than I do and I get a lot of shoes. But for real I just don’t understand why this is a thing. What happened to just saying ‘wow nice shoes’? Same with all these other Insta pics. Why can’t people just comment something normal? Just say ‘awe you guys are cute’ on a pic of a couple. Or ‘wow I wish someone would ask me to prom like this’ on the stupid prom-posals. Ugh. People are weird. 

Okay, that’s enough ranting for now. Thanks for reading this far if you’ve stayed with me through the whole post. Make sure to follow me on all social media (Instagram, my Twitter link is above somewhere, and YouTube) to keep up with what’s going on in my life and see all the craziness I go through, you can also add me on Snapchat if ya wanna, I post on there every single day with some random stuff and things I find funny but probably aren’t really funny.

Let me know if there’s something that you want me to talk about by posting in the comments! With that, adios mis amigos!!

-xox, dalg98

Leave a Reply

