To Police Officers Everywhere

To Police Officers Everywhere

To the people in the uniform, with the badge upon your chest,

I know you’re watching out for all of us, and doing your very best.

Though some people might not like you, because of their own mistakes,

There are other people out there, who know how much it takes.

You men and women go to work, every single day,

Without even knowing, the price you might have to pay.

You leave your family to go to work, with a kiss and hug goodbye,

Not knowing what might happen, if you meet up with a bad guy.

So many people know you, though maybe not by name,

So many people love you, you really have some fame.

From the heart of a girl, whose daddy is one of you,

I just wanted to show my thanks, and I hope that this poem will do.

It’s National Police week this week and since my dad’s a cop and I have so many wonderful big brothers out there, I just wanted to show my appreciation for all the men and women out there in law enforcement. Being a police officer is a big job and I don’t think people realize how much courage it takes.

Anyways, I hope you liked this post and feel free to share it with your friends and family! Until next time lovelies!

-xox, dalg98

Leave a Reply

