June Book Recommendation

June Book Recommendation

Hey guys it’s Dallas, back!….with another blog post! Wow, my Jc Caylen impression keeps getting better and better. Anyways, I’m here with another post that everyone seems to like, A BOOK RECOMMENDATION!!!!

I got this book for Christmas a couple of years ago and since then I’ve read it so many times…Heaven is for Real by Todd Burpo. The book has since been made into a movie but in my opinion the book is better (I’m gonna say that about every book that has been made into a movie). The book is really inspiring and honestly made me cry…like twelve times.

Heaven is for Real follows Todd’s – at the time – almost four year old son Colton. While on a family vacation Colton gets really sick. At first his parents don’t think much about it because his sister is slightly sick too. But when Cassie gets better and Colton doesn’t Todd and his wife Sonja know there’s something wrong and take him to the hospital. It turns out that Colton’s condition is a lot worse than his parents thought and requires emergency surgery. This poor three year old kid is terrified and has no clue what’s even going on, I can’t imagine being in his position.

Something incredible happens to Colton while he’s unconscious. And when he comes to and tells his parents what happened they can’t believe it. Colton tells them he had an out of body experience and visited heaven. He goes into detail about meeting Jesus and visiting with people he had never met before. But when his parents start to believe him, the next challenge is getting others to believe him.

Heaven is for Real really got me thinking about a lot of things. And of course there are people who don’t believe in heaven at all, but after reading this book, I’m not sure how anyone couldn’t believe that something does happen to us after we die. As Colton tells his story, we get a glimpse into heaven and how much God loves us. And it’s told from a child’s point of view so it’s easy to understand and comprehend. 

I absolutely loved reading this book and I’ve read it more than any other book I own I think. I definitely suggest reading this book, even if you aren’t religious at all. It’s a great book for any age and such an inspirational story.

Well lovelies, that’s all I have for today! Let me know if you actually read the books I suggest and if you’ve read this one! Talk to you later!!

-xox, dalg98

Leave a Reply

