Quick check in and apologies

Quick check in and apologies

What’s up guys, Dallas here back….with another blog post. (I’m sorry Jc Caylen but I’ve kind of stole your intro).

I know on my last blog post I said I’d be back soon. I also know that I didn’t post a July Book Recommendation and that I’ve kind of gone AWOL on y’all. I’m not lying I’ve been incredibly busy recently. Between work and starting to get ready for college, I don’t seem to ever have enough time in a day, even though if I really tried I probably could find time to sit down and talk to you all.

So I’m really sorry I haven’t made time for this blog and my life is only going to get busier as the year goes on. As some might know I’m starting a new chapter in my life in September and going to college! Okay, I took college classes last year in high school as a dual enrolled student, but this is different. I soon will be an Eastern Michigan Eagle and living in Ypsilanti instead of my tiny town that I’m in now. Hopefully I can keep up on my posts more but who knows. I apologize in advance in case I don’t post for a bit while I’m settling in to the college setting.

Let’s see, what else is going on with me…..I’M FINALLY SEEING JAKE MILLER IN CONCERT! Which means I can finally cross that off my bucket list! (If you want to see what else is on my bucket list you can read all about it right here.) Yes the long awaited time has come and I’ll be seeing him in Chicago next weekend. Which brings up my next point, I’m going to Chicago again! So let me know some things to do while I’m there other than my concert. Even though I’m only going for three days and the concert will take up one of those days.

Uh, I bought a laptop which makes blogging easy and now it’s just a matter of actually blogging. I really have no excuse not to post at least once a week and I give you guys permission to blow up my Twitter (@Hey_im_Dallas) if I go for more than a week without a new post.

I read the newest Harry Potter book and cried because it was over too soon. (New book recommendation for this month? Yes once I compose myself and can put my feelings about it into words.) Let me tell you that Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is just as good as the rest of the books and Ron and Hermione as a married couple is probably my favoritest thing in the whole world. That’s all I’m going to say until my book recommendation which will be coming soon I PROMISE.

Okay, so I think I’m gonna end this post here because firstly, I don’t know if anyone really cares about these kinds of posts and secondly, I’ve run out of things to update you all on if you actually do read them. So until next time, make sure to stay up-to-date on what’s going on in my life by following all my social media accounts, Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, and my Snapchat is dallaas74 if you wanna see a bigger glimpse into my not-so-extraordinary life! I will talk to you guys later!!

-xox, dalg98

Leave a Reply

