Favorite Bible verses

Favorite Bible verses

What’s up guys I’m back with another blog post and yes, I am writing this the night before it’s supposed to be posted. Sue me.

I thought today I’d change things up, not much but I’m definitely trying something new. if you can’t tell by the title, I’m going to be sharing some of my favorite Bible verses with all of you today. I recently really got into reading more in my Bible that I got for my 15th birthday and I’m loving every second of it. Some quotes I have found through my reading and others I saw people post on social media and really liked them and decided to underline/highlight/mark up the pages a little.

Anyways, I wanted to share some of my favorites with you all today in hopes that you find strength or motivation or inspiration through them as I have.

bible-cover

Okay so this is the front cover. I love how it’s personalized and like I said I got it for my 15th birthday or my Quinceañera. It’s tradition for a girl to receive a Bible on her Quinceañera day. I got it from my aunt and uncle and it’s super nice and I just love it.

So a while ago I saw a post on my Twitter with a picture of a bunch of places to find help in the Bible. So I took that picture and wrote the different books/chapters/verses on sticky notes and then stuck them in my own Bible so that when I need help I know exactly where to find it.

faves

Anyways. Onto the actual point of this post.

Psalms 46:5 – “God is within her, she will not fall; God will help her at the break of day.”

I actually had never saw this verse before a few months ago. I remember one day deciding “hey today would be a good day to do some devotion” and I flipped randomly to this page. As a girl this quote really sticks with me no matter what I’m doing, where I am, or what I’m going through. It’s become the verse that I live by to this day. It reminds me that my faith will keep me strong and that no matter what life throws at me, my God will help me get through it all.

Proverbs 31:8 – “Speak up for those who cannot speak for themselves, for the rights of all who are destitute.”

So if you didn’t know I’m 100% pro-life. I’ve been to the National March for Life 4 times and January 27, 2017 will be my fifth year going. I am pro-life because my voice is also the voice of all those innocent babies who don’t have their own yet. This verse really speaks to me because it says “Speak up for those who cannot speak for themselves” which for me is the unb0rn.

Matthew 5:41-42 – “If anyone forces you to go one mile, go with them two miles. Give to the one who asks you, and do not turn away from the one who wants to borrow from you.”

This just makes me stop and think when I encounter someone who maybe treats me badly or when I’m struggling with friendships.

2 Timothy 4:17 – “But the Lord stood at my side and gave me strength so that through me the message might be fully proclaimed and all the Gentiles might hear it. And I was delivered from the lion’s mouth.”

This was the quote I put on my graduation cap last June. Like any teenager, I had my fair share of struggles in school but I made it through and I credit God for me making it through the incredible journey of high school

Finally: Philippians 4:13 – “I can do all this through him who gives me strength.”

I’m pretty sure everyone knows this Bible quote, but it’s one of my absolute favorites. If you didn’t know, my sophomore year of high school I suffered an injury to my elbow which resulted in me being unable to cheer or dance, the two things that meant the most to me.  But through God’s healing hands I made a full recovery and by the last competition of my senior year I was back to full cheering, stunting, and dancing. God is great, what can I say?

 

So those are some of my favorite Bible verses. These few verses hold a lot of meaning to me and I love how no matter what sort of situation I am in, I’m able to turn to The Word to feel better about it all. These definitely aren’t even close to all of my favorites or all of the ones I have underlines/highlighted in my Bible, but they are the ones who hold a lot of meaning to me.

I hope you enjoyed this blog post and that you find inspiration in these verses as well. As always make sure to follow me on all my social medias (down below) and let me know what your favorite verses are. Until next week, later homies!

-xox, dalg98

Twitter
Instagram
Facebook
2nd Blog! Just Music Life

snapcode

One thought on “Favorite Bible verses

Leave a Reply

