Currently I’m….

Currently I’m….

What’s up guys! I’m back with another blog post for the week. I hope you all enjoyed my Valentine’s Day post last week and it made you smile. If you haven’t read it yet, you can check the post out right here.

When I can’t figure out what to blog about or I’m having writer’s block or just a creativity block in general, I always end up on Pinterest. (You can follow me if you want but I don’t get on much…here’s my profile)

Pinterest is both a blessing and a curse. I usually can find something to cure my writer’s block, but I also get sucked into looking at things I normally wouldn’t. Like food recipes and crafts I don’t have time to do. However, this time I did find something and that is where I got the idea for this blog post.

Without anymore rambling, here is what I’ve been currently…..

Reading….The Screwtape Letters by C.S. Lewis. The girls in the bible study I’m in recommended it and said it was a good book about avoiding temptation.
Playing….like games? None. I don’t really play games on my phone ever so I don’t have an answer for this one.
Watching….I’m trying to finish The Vampire Diaries since the series finale is coming up. I’m also watching Friends when I need a laugh.
Trying….to journal everyday which isn’t going so great. Also, I’m trying to drink more water as an experiment to see if it helps my insane sleeping schedule.
Cooking….I mean I made some Bagel Bites for lunch a couple hours ago….
Eating…..nothing because I finished my Bagel Bites.
Drinking….water…not at this moment, but I should be….
Calling….no one….the last person I called was my mom.
Texting….my last text was from my best friend Kelsea and we were gossiping about something.
Pinning….ideas for blogs.
Tweeting….my last Tweet said: “Wondering what episode/season of Vampire Diares @Simone_Biles is on bc I need someone to talk to about it”.
Crafting….I’m not really a crafter. So nothing. I guess you can say I crafted this blog…? Maybe…?
Scrapping…what does that even mean?
Doing….writing this blog post. And listening to Jake Miller’s new song.
Going…..to the kitchen for water…brb…
Loving….Jake Miler’s new song with Cal from Timeflies.
Hating….nothing really….
Discovering…..I don’t know.
Enjoying….being home for this week.
Thinking….that Aaron Carter’s new music is amazing.
Feeling….content with a slight feeling of annoyance in the back of my mind.
Hoping (for)….Jake Miller to release new concert dates because I miss seeing him and Spencer Sutherland perform.
Listening (to)….El Perdón – Forgiveness by Nicky Jam
Celebrating….nothing? It’s Monday afternoon….
Smelling…..nothing…..?
Thanking….God for giving me another day.
Considering…..changing the song on my phone because why not…?
Starting….to eat this Oreo my brother just brought me.
Finishing….this blog post because it’s over.

So yeah….I don’t know if I really liked this post or if it was stupid. Let me know what you thought and what you are currently up to! That’s all I have for today fam, as always make sure to follow all of my social media accounts to keep up with my daily life and feel free to send me ideas for new blog ideas!!! Until next time lovelies!

-xox, dalg98

Twitter #1
Twitter #2
Instagram
Facebook
Just Music Life

snapcode

 

 

One thought on “Currently I’m….

Leave a Reply

