Not Sure – 40 Days of Blogs #5

Not Sure – 40 Days of Blogs #5

Some days I’m really sure, and know exactly which way I’m going.

Other days are like today, I feel just like I’m floating.

Some days my words flow smoothly, and with no problem at all.

Some days I feel confident, and am able to stand tall.

But every once in a while, my mind takes a different way.

I think of all the not so good things, and remember the bad days.

Days when nothing ever goes right,

Days when feelings seem to crush me,

Days when I just hurt,

And days where no one can even see.

But then I take a step away, play some music, and just breathe.

I pick myself back up, piece by piece by piece.

I put a smile on my face, and hold my head up high,

I know I can get past it, even if all I want to do is cry.

Some days are hard, some days really truly suck.

But then I also have good days, and days that are full of luck.

Life’s a beautiful thing, if you aren’t always focused on the bad.

Instead of complaining about the rain, embrace it and be glad.

Go jump in the puddles, go splash around and smile,

Forget what’s distracting you from being happy, even if it’s only for a little while.

 

 

I hope this poem is inspirational, and that you found a silver lining,

It’s all I have for today, but daily blogging isn’t causing too much whining.

Until tomorrow lovelies, I hope you enjoyed this post.

I will write again tomorrow, love, your favorite host (??).

-xox, dalg98

 

Twitter #1
Twitter #2
Instagram
Facebook
Just Music Life
Snapchat
snapcode

 

Leave a Reply

