Can I just rant for a second? – 40 Days of Blogs #27

Can I just rant for a second? – 40 Days of Blogs #27

What’s up fam? It’s Dallas and honestly I should just change my name to Stressed-to-the-max because that’s how I’m feeling right now.

This post is probably going to be kinda boring but I just need to rant for a second so I hope you all understand. I feel like I get a lot more off of my chest when I write so that’s why I’m blogging about all of the craziness in my life right now instead of talking to someone like a normal person.

With the end of the semester coming up, everything has gotten a hundred times more stressful. I only have two finals out of the five classes I’m taking but I have about thirty projects to finish before the end of the semester. And most of them are group projects.

I HATE group projects with a passion. I always have and I’m sure I always will. Maybe it’s because in high school I always got stuck with horrible groupmates who never did anything and I never had a positive experience with group projects. I think college is even worse because it’s so much harder to get together with a group of people outside of class because of everyone’s different schedules. Whatever the reason, I hate group projects. In my journalism class it’s just one big group project and basically me and one other girl are doing the WHOLE thing. For Spanish I have to do an entire presentation on Costa Rica tourism and can’t use any notecards or anything. I guess it really is a good way to teach us but I’M SO NERVOUS I’M GOING TO SCREW IT ALL UP.

It doesn’t help that I’m really hard on myself, so I always think I did a lot worse than everyone else thinks. So tomorrow I’ll probably think I did horrible but then I’ll get my grade for the project and find out I did fine. It doesn’t matter, I’ll still be a nervous wreck for the presentation.

I’m also getting very annoyed by a kid in my graphic design class. We have to do these ‘progress critiques’ during all the different projects where basically we hang our work up and then the whole class gives you feedback on it. Well for every project so far this year this guy has been so nit-picky about EVERYTHING and EVERYONE’S PROJECTS. For the last project we did we had to make logos for a company, I chose this blog site. This guy, I kid you not, told me I should consider changing the name of my blog because I won’t be a teen forever. WHAT. THE. HECK. For one, that wasn’t even the point of the assignment. For two, I’m only 18. So annoying.

So, yeah, the end of the year is stressful. I also have yet to register for classes for next semester because A) I have to meet with my advisor and B) I have to finish paying tuition before I can register, which is stupid. I just need it to be summer so I can get away from all of this craziness for a while.

Yup, so that’s my rant for tonight. I feel slightly better now that I got all of that off my mind. Hopefully this presentation goes relatively decent tomorrow and then I have one less thing to worry about! Also, hopefully tomorrow I have something slightly more interesting to talk about on this blog site. Stay tuned!

-xox, dallas

Twitter
Facebook
Instagram

Leave a Reply

