Writer’s Block Sucks – 40 Days of Blogs #37

Writer’s Block Sucks – 40 Days of Blogs #37

Hola amigos. ¿Como están? Estoy bien pero un poca cansada. (Translation for my non Spanish speaking readers: Hello friends. How are you all? I’m good but a little tired.)

First off, it’s day 37 of 40 for 40 Days of Blogs. Except Lent doesn’t end for like another week….so I guess 40 Days of Blogs is gonna end up being slightly more than 40 days….whoops. Not that you guys mind right? I mean I feel like you all might actually enjoy these posts. Well, maybe not this one because it’s going to be sort of boring and all over the place but the rest of them? Sure. Okay, onto the blog now.

So I have a horrible case of writer’s block right now. Like, I have no idea what to blog about even though I have a whole list of ideas written on my phone and in my notebook. I just can’t put together any of the ideas into a decent blog. AND IT SUCKS. I’ve tried to clear it up by reading, listening to music, everything that normally cures it but nothing’s helping. Which is why today’s blog post is literally just a lot of me rambling instead of something that would actually be interesting. Or maybe this is interesting to someone and I’m just too hard on myself.

I started watching 13 Reasons Why on Netflix (like every other girl in the world) and honestly I’m not too impressed with it. I read the book a while ago and didn’t like it so I’m not sure why I thought I’d enjoy the show but everyone is obsessing about it. What I want to know is how come no one gets as excited about the books as they get about the Netflix shows? First A Series of Unfortunate Events and now this one? Everyone’s making a big deal about it LITERALLY EVERYWHERE but before it was on Netflix no one ever talked about it. Everyone is also going on about how this show is so great in the way that it shows that words really do hurt. Like yes, but books talk about this all the time?? Jeesh people pick up a book every once in a while. Ugh. Anyways, even though I’m not impressed with the series, I keep watching because I’m hoping it gets better. Also because Tony’s character is kinda cute sooo……

You know, I started this post in Spanish…what if I wrote an entire blog in Spanish? I mean I need to practice….hola, me llamo Dallas. Soy de Michigan. Me gusta escuchar música y escribir. Voy a Eastern Michigan University y estoy estudiando periodismo y español. Tengo 18 años pero voy a tener 19 años en mayo.

Translation: hello, my name is Dallas. I am from Michigan. I like to listen to music and to write. I go to Eastern Michigan University and I am studying Journalism and Spanish. I am 18 years old but I am going to be 19 in May.

That was fun….kind of. I probably could write more but I won’t because I’m sure no one really cares to read a blog in Spanish unless you speak Spanish. Ugh…what else can I write about? Uhhhh, I’m going home tomorrow to get my passport renewed because I’m going to Cuba this summer with my mom and my aunt. That’ll be fun.

Ummm….what else can I catch you guys up on that’s happening in my life? I haven’t been sleeping well but I guess that’s not new. Actually, I slept through the night last night but I felt exhausted all day as if I hadn’t at all. I love insomnia….that was sarcasm.

It’s April and it snowed today. Welcome to Michigan. It was thunderstorming yesterday. I need warm weather and the ocean. I need summer already. It’s also really windy and all 105 pounds of me almost got blown away as I was walking to Starbucks earlier. Fun times.

Oh! The other day when I was walking to Starbucks, this random cute guy said hi to me. I have no clue who he was but oh well. It’s highly possible that I just looked like someone he knew and that’s why he said hi. It was really weird though. So, random cute boy, if you happen to be reading this, hello.

Joe Santagato posted a new video Tuesday: Idiots of the Internet part 13. I love his videos, they literally make my stomach hurt from laughing. His Mad Lib videos with his brother are my absolute favorites and no matter how many times I watch them I cry laughing. Jess and Gabriel posted their music video for their cover of Bless the Broken Road the other day too. I cried watching that one as well because they’re just adorable. Would you guys ever want me to post like, a video blog? A vlog I guess would be the right word for it? Is that something you all are interested in? Let me know. Or if you have something you want me to talk about on video? Any ideas you all have I’d be happy to work with :).

Okay, I think I’m going to end it here. This post was really boring and I apologize hopefully my writer’s block clears up soon! Anyways, thanks for reading and I’ll talk to you guys tomorrow! Adios amigos, hasta mañana.

-xox, dallas

Leave a Reply

