I miss you – 40 Days of Blogs #42

I miss you – 40 Days of Blogs #42

It’s days like today when I wish you were still here. When I wish you were just a phone call away. When I wish that you were around to tell me everything would be okay. When I wish that I didn’t feel this gaping hole in my chest.

It’s days like today when I want to turn back time. To when I was a kid. To when I didn’t have to miss you because you were only a car ride away. To when my only worry was when I’d get to see you again.

It’s days like today when I just want to hear your voice one more time. I just want to hear your laugh one more time. I just want to see your smile one more time. I just want to feel your embrace once more time.

It’s days like today when I feel so alone. I feel so drained, mentally…emotionally…physically…completely. I feel so sad. I feel so helpless. I feel so….I don’t even know.

It’s days like today when I wish the memories of you weren’t fading away. The memories that I’m grasping to because they’re the only thing keeping me together. The memories that put a smile on my face when nothing is going right. The memories of you.

It’s days like today when I wish heaven had visiting hours. I wish I could run to you and have you make every bad thing go away. I wish you could hold me in one of those bone crushing hugs that I always pretended to hate as a kid.

It’s days like today when I miss you the most.

 

-xox, dallas

 

Leave a Reply

