I’m that girl – 40 Days of Blogs #43 – LAST DAY OF 40 DAYS!!!

I’m that girl – 40 Days of Blogs #43 – LAST DAY OF 40 DAYS!!!

I’m that girl who doesn’t say much. I’m that girl who keeps things to herself until she feels like she’s about to explode. I’m that girl who gets jealous over the small and stupid things but never tells anyone how she really feels.

I’m that girl who sits in the back of the room, hoping no one notices me. I’m that girl who doesn’t mind being alone. I’m that girl who hates presentations and having everyone’s attention on me, even if it’s only for a few minutes.

I’m that girl who’s best friend is her headphones. I’m that girl who can do nothing but listen to music for hours on end. I’m that girl who loves going to concerts because it’s where I feel the most comfortable. I’m that girl who find solace and hope in her music.

I’m that girl who loves to write. I’m that girl who loves coming up with creative ways to describe things. I’m that girl who carries a journal with her everywhere she goes. I’m that girl who loves feeling the lettered keys under her fingers and the pen in her hand.

I’m that girl who loves being Catholic. I’m that girl who carries a rosary around with her and prays it while walking to class. I’m that girl who loves Jesus Christ. I’m that girl who knows she can do all things through Christ who gives her strength. I’m that girl who loves reading her bible and going to mass and praying.

I’m that girl who is a big sister. I’m that girl who would take a bullet for her siblings. I’m that girl who would do anything to make her sister and brothers smile. I’m that girl who can’t go more than a day without talking to her siblings. I’m that girl who cares more about them than about herself sometimes.

I’m that girl who is a daughter. I’m that girl who is the daughter of God. I’m that girl who is a daughter of a police officer and a YMCA program director. I’m that girl who loves her parents. I’m that girl who can’t imagine life without her mom and dad. I’m that girl who loves and respects her parents.

I’m that girl who has made mistakes. I’m that girl who has screwed up amazing friendships. I’m that girl who has done stupid things that she regrets. I’m that girl who pushes people away and then gets mad when they are gone. I’m that girl who isn’t perfect.

I’m that girl who loves celebrities. I’m that girl who lives for the moments when her favorites notice her on social media. I’m that girl who daydreams about meeting YouTubers and singers and actors. I’m that girl who has crushes on so many famous people who don’t know she exists.

I’m that girl who isn’t a perfect student. I’m that girl who procrastinates on her homework. I’m that girl who doesn’t get straight A’s on everything. I’m that girl who gets stressed about homework on the daily. I’m that girl who loves school but can’t always handle it.

I’m that girl who constantly misses someone in heaven. I’m that girl who wishes she could see them just one more time. I’m that girl who always feels a gaping hole in her chest because it doesn’t matter how much time passes, she still misses them. I’m that girl who loves remembering them but who’s memories are starting to fade.

I’m that girl who loves High School Musical even though she’s almost 19. I’m that girl who sings in the care even though she can’t sing. I’m that girl who gets excited over the little things. I’m that girl who is happy with a book and her music. I’m that girl who doesn’t need a guy to make her happy.

I’m that girl who is strong. I’m that girl who is beautiful. I’m that girl who is kind. I’m that girl who is creative. I’m that girl who is silly. I’m that girl who is protective. I’m that girl who is loving. I’m that girl who is trustworthy.

I’m that girl.

 

-xox, dallas

One thought on “I’m that girl – 40 Days of Blogs #43 – LAST DAY OF 40 DAYS!!!

  1. Replace “girl” with “boy” and a few changes elsewhere and it becomes a living image of me.
    I am amazed at the similarities especially headphones and driving people away. Though I must admit that I am not all that pious.πŸ˜‰
    Very well written πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒβœŒ

    Like

Leave a Reply

