That time I….

That time I….

What’s up guys!! Yes, I know it’s Friday and I didn’t post Wednesday. I thought I’d be better at this whole ‘weekly blogging’ thing considering I did 40+ consecutive days of blogs but APPARENTLY NOT. I’m home for the summer and have literally nothing to do, but I get so caught up in my boredom that I don’t actually do anything except think about my boredom. So that’s why I didn’t post on Wednesday and instead am posting today…Friday.

Something exciting did happen on Wednesday though! And as soon as I knew it was happening, I knew I had to turn it into a blog post, so here we are.

I GOT A TATTOO!!! I’ve wanted one for a while, but I never realized how much I wanted one until this year. My mom has been bugging me about getting mother-daughter tats for a while now, and at first it was kind of a joke but after a few weeks I really started thinking about it.

My dad has a few different ones and always told me that they had to mean something. So I didn’t want to go and get ink permanently in my skin if it was just to look cool. I wanted something that meant something to me, but was still cute. Thus my idea was born.

Here’s a little backstory: ever since I was a kid my mom would always tell me ‘I love you to the night-night moon and back’. Even now, I am almost 19 years old, she still tells me that all the time. And that’s where the idea for my mom and I’s ink came from.

I started sketching some ideas in a journal one day when I was bored. I sent my mom the ideas, which she loved. And my dad passed them on to the lady who usually does his tattoos so she could fancy them up a little bit.

I have a pretty high pain tolerance so I wasn’t too worried about how bad it was going to hurt. My sophomore year of high school, a girl in my grade got a tattoo and she said it felt like the constant sting of bees. So that was scary. But it didn’t feel like that, I don’t really know how to explain the feeling. I wouldn’t say it hurt but it was kind of uncomfortable. However, our tattoo was small so it didn’t take long.

I was super excited to get my first tattoo and I already know it won’t be my last. Even if it’s the last for my mom. However, I would never get a tattoo that I would regret or one that has no meaning at all, I don’t want to end up on one of Joe Santagato’s ‘The Worst Tattoos Ever’ videos.

 

That’s really all I have for you guys today, kind of a boring post now that I’ve re-read it. Oh well. Hopefully next week I have something a little more interesting for you guys! Later homies!

-xox, dallas

IMG_6178 [4429556]

Leave a Reply

