Let’s talk about music

Let’s talk about music

What’s up guys?! I’m actually posting on Wednesday and I didn’t wait until late Tuesday night to write it!!!

I have once again been cursed with writer’s block so I took to Pinterest and found this 30 Days/30 Songs thing. But I’m going to just write it all in one blog post because we just got done with a daily blog thing and I’m not physically/mentally/emotionally ready for another one just yet. So here we go!

  1. A song from your childhood – my childhood was full of Disney music and movies. But Jesse McCartney, Greg Raposo, and the Jonas Brothers had and still have my heart. Anyways, a song from my childhood would probably be Hound Dog by Elvis because it was on the Lilo and Stitch soundtrack and I listened to that song so many times in my dad’s old truck.
  2. A song that reminds you of one/both of your parentsEverything I Do by Bryan Adams. That was my parents’ wedding song and every time I hear it I can’t help but think of them.
  3. A song that calms you down Lord I Need You by Matt Maher. It’s probably my #1 favorite worship song and always brings a smile to my face when I hear it. It reminds me that I’m never alone and that my Lord is always there for me even at my lowest moments.
  4. A song that reminds you of your best friend Oath by Cher Lloyd and Becky G. When my best friends moved away in seventh grade I listened to this song all the time because it made me think of her and all of our memories. We’re still close and this song will never not make me think of how lucky I am to have such an amazing best friend.
  5. A song that reminds you of last summer Dazed and Confused by Jake Miller. I saw him perform for the first time last summer so obviously this is my choice.
  6. Favorite artist you have met – well I haven’t met very many but obviously Spencer Sutherland and Rajiv Dhall. They were both super sweet and I miss them.
  7. A song you like with a color in the title Fool’s Gold by Aaron Carter. (Is gold a color?) Aaron just released his new album and this is one of the songs on it. I’m in love with it and have listened to it so many times.
  8. A song by your favorite band – there’s so many I could put here so I’ll name a few: Amazing by Big Time Rush; Year 3000 by the Jonas Brothers; Cinderella by The Cheetah Girls; and Pour Me Another Drink by Sounds Like Youth.
  9. A song on the soundtrack of your favorite movie Start of Something New from High School Musical. This is what hooked me on Zac Efron and I couldn’t imagine leaving it out.
  10. The last song you heard Shape of You by Ed Sheeran. I’m surprised I’m not sick of this one yet, I’ve heard it so many times and my mom is obsessed with it.
  11. A song that is often stuck in your head Selfish by Spencer Sutherland. Honestly I just put this because it’s a catchy song that was stuck in my head for the longest time (and I love Spencer).
  12. A song you love singing along to That’s What I Like by Bruno Mars. How can you not jam to this song when it comes on the radio??
  13. A song that has made you cry A Million Lives by Jake Miller. Every time man, EVERY TIME. My mom cried the first time I made her listen to it too.
  14. A song that makes you want to dance Gasolina by Daddy Yankee. It’s got a good beat and I love it.
  15. A song that you love but rarely listen to – I don’t think I have one for this. I listen to all the songs I love….
  16. The first song alphabetically on your phone All Time Low by Jon Bellion if we’re looking at my iTunes music; 1 Life 2 Live by Sammy Wilk if we’re looking at my Spotify music.
  17. The last song alphabetically on your phone – iTunes: 24K Magic by Bruno Mars; Spotify: ¿Dónde Estás? by Maluma.
  18. A song you could listen to all day without getting sick of Selfish by Spencer Sutherland. Because I love him. If you couldn’t tell by number 11 on this list.
  19. Your favorite song – right now? You Broke Up With Me by Walker Hayes. I don’t listen to a lot of country but this is definitely one of my faves.
  20. Favorite St. Patrick’s Day/Irish song – what???
  21. A song that needs to be played LOUD Lady by Austin Mahone ft. Pitbull because it’s my jam and incredible.
  22. Favorite Christmas song – don’t judge me but Mistletoe by Justin Bieber. What?? It’s a good song!
  23. Classical music? – I don’t really listen to classical…
  24. Favorite version of Pachelbel’s Canon? – I’m not sure what that is….
  25. First song/album you bought – probably something Disney related. I’m not sure exactly though.
  26. Artist you would like to meet but never have – Jake Miller, Austin Mahone, Jojo, Becky G, Daya. Any of these.
  27. Favorite album – of all time? Hmmmm….the first Jonas Brothers album is pretty great….
  28. A song you listen to that cheers you upMake It Better by Spencer Sutherland or Ghost by Jake Miller.
  29. A song you want played at your wedding God Gave Me You by Blake Shelton.
  30. A song you know every word to – there’s so many……I’ll just say Beautiful Soul by Jesse McCartney.

So guys! That’s all I have for you for today! I hope you enjoyed this post and checked out these songs if you haven’t heard them before or if you have and love the songs as much as I do. I will talk to you all next Wednesday!!

-xox, dallas

Leave a Reply

