2:00AM IN L.A.

2:00AM IN L.A.

Hello!! I know I have been pretty much MIA for a couple of weeks. I HAVE A GOOD EXPLANATION I SWEAR. Two weeks ago I was on a cruise and had no wifi and I also didn’t take my computer with me. I was busy catching rays and eating, sue me. And last week I had just gotten back from vacation and I was tired. So I didn’t write then either.

Anyways, I don’t really have a plan for today’s post, it’s just going to be a sort of ‘catch up with Dallas’ kind of thing I guess. I was going to tell you guys about my cruise, but I feel like that’d be boring and I don’t think anyone really cares….so instead y’all get to hear about what I’ve been up to lately! Enjoy…? I guess?

So as I mentioned earlier, I was on a cruise. We went to Key West, Florida; Havana, Cuba; and Cozumel, Mexico. It was wonderful and I’m in love with Cuba and how beautiful it was, even though I only saw a part of it. I ate lots of yummy food and had so much fun. I also went snorkeling which was an incredible experience. We all know how much I love the ocean!

More recently I got my license (finally). Yes I am indeed 19 years old and just am now getting it. Oh well. It’s great to have that freedom but at the same time, my mom has sent me to the store so many times!! Which is kind of annoying but whatever.

I also have a trip to Mackinaw Island planned with some of my friends from high school. If you’re not from Michigan than you’re probably not familiar with what I’m talking about, but Mackinaw is like, the one thing in Michigan that everyone knows about so I’m sure you’ve at least heard of it…? Right?

On to more important things! I’M GOING TO SEE THE LOVE OF MY LIFE ONCE AGAIN TOMORROW!!!! Austin Mahone is coming to Michigan and I got tickets to see him tomorrow and it’s going to be amazing and I can’t wait and yeah! The place where he’s performing is really small so I think it’ll kinda feel like the Spencer Sutherland and Rajiv Dhall show that I went to back in December. I’m so excited, I haven’t saw Austin live in like three years! Now he has new music out and it’s a lot more mature than the early days of Say Something and 11:11 but I still love it just as much. I hope he still sings Say Something though because that’s my favorite.

OH! Has anyone checked out Jake Miller’s new album?? 2:00am in LA? He just released it Friday and I haven’t stopped listening to it. If you don’t have Jake Miller music in you’r life you’re totally missing out. Some of you may know that I went and saw him perform last summer in Chicago. Jake’s music has gotten me through a lot and to be honest I don’t know how I survived as long as I did without him. Anyways, this is Jake’s first album release since his Us Against Them album back in 2013. I mean, he’s released EP’s and singles and whatnot. As a part of the ‘Millertary’ I am incredibly proud of Jake for how hard he’s worked on this new music for us. He produced and wrote all the songs so they all have a really personal feel to them. Back to the Start or Palm Blvd is my favorite track on the album. It’s pretty much been on repeat since it was released and I’ve added it to most of, if not all, my Spotify playlists. I haven’t actually bought the album on iTunes yet because I don’t have any money but once I get paid, it’s first on my list of things to get! If you haven’t checked out Jake’s new album I definitely suggest you do because it’s amazing and incredible and okay I’ll stop talking about it now. And also that is indeed the reason for the title of this blog post. I just love Jake a ton and want him to know how excited I am for this new chapter in his life.

Okay, now that I’ve talked about Jake Miller and Austin Mahone for pretty much this whole blog post I will stop rambling. Wednesday I will be back with a normally scheduled blog post full of random and annoying Dallas things. Talk to y’all later!!!

-xox, dallas

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

dallas is awesome and she smells like fruit.

 

 

Leave a Reply

